Zoning Review Taskforce


The Taskforce is made up of community representatives appointed from all parts of the city by DC Councilmembers, as well as government officials and building industry representatives.  The Taskforce provides general guidance on the overall process as well as technical review of the recommendations resulting from each working group.   


Taskforce Roster


Member Representing/Appointed By
Anthony Hood Zoning Commission Chair
Lloyd Jordan Board of Zoning Adjustment Chair
Ruthanne Miller Past Board of Zoning Adjustment Chair
Matt LeGrant Zoning Administrator
Jeff Hinkle NCPC
Geoff Griffis Councilmember Graham
Bill Bonstra Councilmember Evans
Jeffrey Davis Councilmember Cheh
Jerome Paige Councilmember Bowser
Victoria Leonard-Chambers Councilmember Thomas
Gary Peterson Councilmember Wells
Samuel Jordan Councilmember Alexander
Sheila Cross-Reid Councilmember Barry
Carol Mitten Councilmember Mendelson
Denise Johnson Councilmember Schwartz
Nancy MacWood Councilmember Brown
Bill Crews Councilmember Catania
Laura Richards Council Chair Gray
Ellen McCarthy Council Chair Gray
Greg Rhett Federation of Civic Associations
George Clark Federation of Citizens Associations
Alma Gates Committee of 100
Stephen Sher DC Bar
Paul Tummonds DCBIA
David Powell DC AIA